Language:  ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS  |  ESPAÑOL
About Aquatica     Products     Accessories     Technical Lighting Control     Sales & Service      Gallery     Contact

Products: Still Camera Housings
Aquatica D3/D3x/D3s

  • Description

  • Image
    Gallery
  • Ports

  • Extensions

  • Related
    Products
  • Lens
    Chart
  • System
    Chart
  • User
    Guide

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

This newly designed Aquatica housing is for the Nikon D3 generation of cameras (D3s/D3x/D3), for long this camera has been the workhorse of many of our professional underwater photographer and in this D3s housing you will see a reflection of our commitment to excellence. While at first glance it might seem that little was done to its D3/D3x predecessor a closer look will reveal a thoroughly new approach to housing fabrication.

The earlier version of the this housing could only accept the newer D3s with limited capabilities, this deeply redesigned version will now accept all of the versions (D3s/D3x/D3), aside from relocating some controls for better ergonomics and accessing the video feature, the housing has gone on a diet and has lost a substantial amount of weight, close to 20% actually. this was made possible with our new computer assisted 5 axis machine, that state of the arts technology now gives us unprecedented control over the machining process and the result is a much improved placement of the strategic material needed in the construction of the housing and precise removal of the excess one, all of this without sacrificing the robustness or depth rating that our housing are famous for.

With the arrival of the Nikon D3s came HD video and the unparalleled ISO performance ever seen in a camera, it was thus very important that the redesign of the housing consider taking these features into account and make every possible effort to position them as comfortable as could be made for the user, being very concerned with the legacy of its housings, especially for such high end cameras as the D3 generation, we had to make sure that not only did the new version accept the older Nikon D3x and D3, but that the redesigned back could be fitted on our older D3 housings version given these already excellent housings a longer life span.

As is usual with all ours Pro housings, a super sensitive moisture alarm with visual and audio warning is included and installed at the factory.

Redesigned and added controls include the following:

Set/record lever
Relocated to an easy accessible position due to its vital role when shooting video.

Live View button
Added is an oversized Live View access button located right under the Set/Record lever for a quick and precise reaction sequence when shooting video.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

AF-L/AE-L lever
Now a vastly improved version of the lever with a locking collar to eliminate the tendency of the lever to be pushed back in by the ambient water pressure when working at depth.

Bulkhead connectors circuitry
Here is a big change, hardly noticeable from the exterior, the newer generation of bulkheads connectors assembly has been implemented on this housing, based on a simple internal switchboard, the connectors configuration can be switched from the classic straight manual favored by many pros to a fully TTL compatible connector that will be ready to accept a third party TTL converter or housed Nikon flash.

Info button
Newly added on the D3s, this button is now fully accessible via a conveniently angled push button.

Controls knobs
All knobs are of the newer design, oversized and knurled to give a positive feel to them even with the thickest of cold water glove.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Focus/Zoom control knob assembly
Aside from sporting an oversized indented knob for better feel in all water condition, the internal mechanism has been totally redesigned, this newer and ingenious assembly actually can be lifted up to get the pinion gear out of the way so that the camera and lens (with zoom/focus gear attached) can slide out quickly out for swift replacement of the battery. (CF card do not require the camera to come out of the housing).

The bulkheads connectors
These too have evolved and it is no longer a complicated affair to remove or replace them, the connector are supplied with mini plug that connect to the circuit board inside, just remove the small plug from the circuit, remove the retaining collar O-ring and pull out the connectors, reinsert the newer or different type of connector, reinstall the collar O-ring and plug into the circuit board a quick dunk test and off you go, hours of work have been converted into minutes, this simple yet sturdy and reliable approach makes field maintenance a breeze, always a welcome thing for a working professional.

 

Dimension and weight with grips attached:
Width: 14”/ 35.5cm X Height: 8.75”/ 22.2cm X Depth: 6.25” / 15.75cm
Weight: 8.25lbs / 3.75kg

Dimension and weight without grips attached:
Width: 10.5”/ 26.5cm X Height: 8.75”/ 22.2cm X Depth: 6.25” / 15.75cm
Weight: 7.3lbs / 3.25kg

 


 

INCLUDED IN THE BOX

  • Grips, (left and right hand)
  • Hexagonal head bolts (quant.:2)
  • Hexagonal (Allen) key
  • Owner manual
  • Spare main O-ring
  • Container of O-ring lubricant

MAINTENANCE

The recommended servicing procedures of the products are outlined in the manuals supplied with the product. The outside of the housings and the accessories should be rinsed in fresh water after every dive. The handles should be removed after use otherwise if they remain attached to the housing for any length of time they may bind to the housing and be extremely difficult to remove. We suggest that the main O rings be lubricated regularly and all of the O rings be checked annually.

           
18470
Subal (old smaller type) port to Aquatica Housing adapter (NEW)
  18471
Sea & Sea port to Aquatica Housing adapter (NEW)

19304
Underwater remote trigger for Nikon D3, D700 & D300s (10 pins socket) (extra bulkhead included)

  19220
Replacement anodes (two complete set) for all Aquatica digital housing

* except D2x housing
18789
Protective body cap: for all Aquatica bayonet style housing
  19217
Conversion spring kit for 425ft/130 meters rating
Aqua LED 800 Video & Focus Light   18823
Maintenance kit for Aquatica D3 Nikon housing.

Click here for more information.

20054
Aquatica Aqua View 180 Finder

Click here for complete product information.

     
19228
Valve and pump to create vacuum inside the housing in order to validate its sealing capability, to be used with housing already equipped with vacuum sensor circuitry

 

20054
Aquatica Aqua View 45 Finder

Click here for complete product information.

Language:  ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS  |  ESPAÑOL
A propos     Produits     Accessoires     Technical Lighting Control     Ventes et services      Galerie     Contact

Produits : Caisson pour appareil photographique
Aquatica D3/D3x/D3s

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Cette version du caisson Aquatica pour les appareils Nikon® de la série D3s/D3x/D3 remplace la précédente version (# 20058), ce caisson à été redessinée complètement. Le boitier haut de gamme Nikon® D3 est devenue, depuis son introduction, le cheval de bataille de plusieurs de nos utilisateurs professionnel, cette refonte du caisson pour la série D3s/D3x/D3 reflète notre souci de l’excellence. Si à première vue, peut de choses semblent avoir changés, un coup d’œil plus approfondi  vous fera découvrir une foule d’amélioration vis-à-vis son prédécesseur.

La version originale ne pouvant accepter que les Nikon® D3 et D3s, ils était impératif de mettre les effort nécessaires afin que cette nouvelle version embrasse la lignée complète des trois versions du D3s/D3x/D3 disponible à l’instant, mis a part l’évidente relocalisation de certains contrôles afin d’avoir une meilleure ergonomie, surtout en ce qui concerne la fonction vidéo du D3s, le caisson à aussi subit une cure d’amaigrissement significative, perdant au passage près de 20% de son poids original, cette cure fut rendu possible grâce aux nouvelles machines d’usinage numérique récemment introduites dans nos ateliers, cette technologie nous permet dorénavant d’exercer un contrôle auparavant inconnus sur l’ensemble du processus d’usinage, résultats, il est maintenant possible d’avoir des formes plus précises, qui laisse au caisson le matériel requis pour sa robustesse et permet d’éliminer le matériel inutile sans aucun compromis structurel.

Avec l’arrivé sur le marché du Nikon® D3s et son mode vidéo HD et ses performances époustouflantes au niveau de la sensibilité ISO il devenait essentiel de bien considérer la position et la facilité d’accès des contrôles de cette nouvelle version du caisson. Étant aussi conscient de l’importance de ces prédécesseurs le D3 & D3x, il était vital que non seulement ceux-ci soient-ils capables d’être acceptés dans le nouveau caisson sans aucun préjudices sur leurs performances, mais aussi important que les détendeurs de la version D3/D3x précédentes de ce  caisson puissent se procurer la partie arrière de la nouvelle version afin de mettre à jour leur système et intégrer le Nikon D3s à leur arsenal existant.

Comme sur tout nos caissons de la série Pro, un détecteur de fuite ultra sensible de type audio/visuel est inclus et préinstallé à l’usine.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

LES CONTRÔLES AJOUTÉS OU MODIFIES SONT LES SUIVANT:

Set/Record
Relocalisé afin d’être facilement accessible vue son importance en mode vidéo.

Live View
Un bouton d’accès surdimensionné a été ajouté directement sous le levier Set/Record afin d’accélérer le passage en mode vidéo

AF-L/AE-L
Une nette amélioration vis-à-vis l’ancienne version, ce levier est maintenant munis d’un collier de blocage qui empêche le levier d’être enfoncer par la pression lors d’immersion profonde.

Info
Nouvelle addition sur ce caisson, cette fonction est facilement accessible via son bouton dédié.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Molettes de contrôles

Toutes les molettes de contrôles ont été remplacées avec de nouvelles versions, mieux crantés et agrandies pour se manipuler plus facilement, même avec de très épais gants de plongée utilisés pour les immersions en eaux froides.

Mécanisme de molette de MAP/Zoom
Mis a part que celle-ci est d’un nouveau design, Molette beaucoup mieux cranté et plus sensible aux ajustements, le mécanisme interne à été totalement redessiné, il est maintenant possible de tirer ce mécanisme hors trajectoire de l’appareil, ceci permet de sortir la caméra facilement sans être obligé de démonté l’objectif, très utile pour les changements de piles.

CONNECTIVITÉ DES FLASHES SOUS-MARINS :

Ici, il y a un grand changement qui est a peine visible de l’extérieur, notre nouvelle génération de connecteurs de flashes a été implantée sur cette version, le circuit est maintenant équipé d’un tableau de commutateurs qui permettrons à l’utilisateur de travailler avec ses flashes sous-marins en mode Manuel tout simplement en abaissant ces commutateurs ou, si l’exposition en TTL est désiré, de lever ceux-ci pour permettre l’ajout d’un convertisseur TTL au caisson ou d’un flash Nikon® muni de son propre caisson.

Le circuit est modulaire et permet le remplacement ou l’ajout de composantes rapidement et simplement par l’utilisateur, ce qui auparavant, prenait des heures de travail et des outils spécialisés se réduit maintenant à quelques minutes d’installation et aucun outil spécifique ne sera nécessaire pour accomplir celle-ci, cette nouvelle méthode fait déjà la joie de plusieurs de nos professionnels en photographie sous-marine par sa facilitée d’entretien..

20067                     
Cette version du caisson D3s est équipée de deux connecteurs de type Nikonos, il est possible d’utiliser un convertisseur TTL ou un flash de marque Nikon® muni de son propre caisson sur cette version.

20067-KM              
Cette version du caisson D3s est équipée d’un connecteur de type Ikelite version manuel pour l’utilisation d’un flash de marque Ikelite®. Pour le branchement de deux flashes, un câble version double Ikelite® approprié sera nécessaire.

20067-KT               
Cette version du caisson D3s est équipée d’un connecteur de type Ikelite® (5 contacts) compatible avec le convertisseur TTL de Ikelite® (#4301.2). Pour le branchement de deux flashes, un câble version double Ikelite® approprié sera nécessaire.

DIMENSION ET POIDS

Largeur: 35.5cm  (26.5cm sans poignées attachés) X Hauteur: 22.2cm X Profondeur: 15.75cm 
Poids: 3.75kg

Largeur: 14” (10.5”sans poignées attachés) X Hauteur: 8.75”X Profondeur: 6.25”
Poids: 8.25lbs

 

INCLUDED IN THE BOX

  • Poignées (gauche et droite)
  • Vis de serrage hexagonale (quant.2)
  • Clef hexagonale
  • Manuel de l’utilisateur
  • Joint d’étanchéité
  • Contenant de lubrifiant pour joint d’étanchéité

ENTRETIENT

Les procédures d'entretient de ce produit font partie du manuel de l'utilisateur fournie avec celui-ci, comme tout produit utilisé dans un milieu salin. Un rinçage généreux à l'eau douce après chaque immersion est recommandé, les poignées du caisson gagnerons à être démonter et nettoyer à l'occasion. L'inspection et la lubrification des joints toriques accessibles seront, de toute évidence, d'une importance capitale.

           
18470
Adaptateur de hublot Subal (type 3) à un caisson Aquatica (Nouveau)
  18471
Adaptateur de hublot Sea & Sea à un caisson Aquatica (Nouveau)

20054
Viseur Aqua View

Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.

  19220
Anodes sacrificielles en zinc pour Caisson Aquatica (jeu double)
18789
Capuchon protecteur avant de caisson: Pour tout caisson Aquatica
  19217
Kit de conversion pour grande profondeur
Lampe Aqua LED 800   18823
Kit d'entretient pour Aquatica D3 Nikon.

Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.
19304
Déclencheurs à distance pour caissons Aquatica des appareils Nikon D3, D700 & D300s (10 pins socket) (Connecteur Nikonos inclus)
  18824
Kit de reconstruction pour Aquatica D3 Nikon.

Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.