Language:  ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS  |  ESPAÑOL
About Aquatica     Products     Accessories     Technical Lighting Control     Sales & Service      Gallery     Contact

Products: ExtEnsion Rings & Ports Adapters
18464

Extension ring with focusing knob for the Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

This extension ring is especially designed for the Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II zoom lens. It is equipped with a knob on its side that connects to the lens focus ring via a gear. This knob has a retractable mechanism that makes installing and removing the lenses a quick and simple operation. Just rotate the release disk to lift the internal pinion gear out of the way.

While Autofocus has always been recognized as a useful tool when shooting still photography, it is not always so when shooting video, in most DSLR Cameras the autofocus performance when used in the video mode is unacceptably slow and most users would prefer to shoot video with access to manual control for critical focusing, a basic and sometime essential requirement for quality video footage.  This new extension ring integrates a knob for manual focus and its dimension has been optimized for our acclaimed 9.25” Megadome, this BK-7 coated mineral glass dome port is the ultimate in optical quality. 

The all aluminum construction benefitted from our latest technology improvements and of state of the art 5 axis machining, this is how we managed to keep its weight to a minimum without compromising the 300ft/90m depth rating associated with all our products.

Weight: 1lb/454gr
Dimension: Diameter 4.81” / 122.4mm
Width including knob: 6.6” /168mm
Height: 3.41”/87mm

 

 

Click on the thumbnails
for larger views

RECOMMENDED ACCESSORIES

18790: Rear protective port cap: for all Aquatica bayonet ports & extension rings
18789: Protective body cap: for all Aquatica bayonet style housing

INSTRUCTIONS FOR EXTENSION RING
(Click for PDF)

Language:  ENGLISH  |  FRANÇAIS  |  ESPAÑOL
A propos     Produits     Accessoires     Technical Lighting Control     Ventes et services      Galerie     Contact

Produits :
Bague d'extension & Adaptateurs de hublots
18464

Bague d'extension avec molette de Mise Au Point manuel.
(Pour objectif Canon® EF 16-35mm f/2.8L USM II)
Dimension : 74.5mm / 2.93 " (Longueur hors tout : 87.5mm / 3.40")

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Cette bague d’extension est conçu spécifiquement pour l’objectif Canon® EF 16-35mm f/2.8L USM II, elle est muni d’un bouton sur son flanc qui permettra d’accéder à la mise au point manuel avec le Canon® EF 16-35mm f/2.8L USM II (L’engrenage requis est inclus dans le kit), ce bouton est muni d’un mécanisme qui permettra a celui-ci d’être rétracté pour laissé la voie libre à l’objectif lors du montage et démontage du caisson. Une simple rotation du disque de rétention suffira pour libérer le chemin.

Bien que la capacité de faire la mise au point automatique soit excellente sur les appareils photographiques  modernes, leurs performances laissent souvent à désirer lors du passage en mode vidéo. Lors de l’utilisation de l’appareil dans ce mode, la rapidité et précision de la mise au point est plus que souvent inacceptable et plusieurs utilisateurs avertis préféreront la mise au point, qui de toute façon est souvent la meilleur manière d’avoir des résultats de qualité professionnels. Ses caractéristiques ont été optimisées pour notre célèbre Hublot Megadome, ce hublot sphérique en verre BK-7 est du plus haut niveau optique et saura tirer le maximum de performance de votre objectif.

Sa construction en alliage d’aluminium bénéficie des touts derniers avantages technologiques, usiné sur des machines contrôlées numériquement pour un maximum de légèreté sans préjudices à la précision et sa capacité de descendre facilement à des profondeurs bien au-delà des 90m/300ft normalement associées à touts nos produits.

Poids : 454gr/1lb
Dimension: Diamètre: 4.81”/122.4mm
Incluant bouton de MAP: 168mm/6.6”
Longueur: 74.5mm / 2.93 ” (Longueur hors tout : 87.5mm / 3.40")

 

 

Cliquer sur l'affichette pour
agrandir l'image

ACCESSOIRES DIVERS

18790: Capuchon arrière pour hublot et bague d'extension
18789: Capuchon protecteur avant de caisson: Pour tout caisson Aquatica

Instruction pour l'utilisation de cette bague d'extension
Cliquez le liens pour accéder au document PDF.
(Seulement disponible en anglais pour l'instant)